ICC Teams of The Decade: Pakistani Players are completely out

The ICC has once again completely forgotten Pakistani cricketers, the best T20, ODI and Test of the decade did not find a place in any team.

During the last 10 years, the performance of the Green Shirts has not been able to meet the self-made standards of the council.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) continues to ignore Pakistani players for major awards, not including Pakistani players in any of the best T20, ODI and Test teams of the decade. During the year, no Pakistani has been able to meet the Council’s self-imposed standards.

In the best T20 of the decade, 4 players from India were included, Mahendra Singh Dhoni was given the lead, along with Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jaspreet Bumra, Rohit and Chris Gayle were selected as openers. Australia’s Aaron Finch is third, Kohli is fourth, Abraham de Villiers and Glenn Maxwell are fifth and sixth, wicketkeeper-batsman Dhoni is seventh and West Indies all-rounder Kieron Pollard is eighth. are present.

The bowlers include Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan, Bamra and Lasith Malinga. The ODI squad includes David Warner, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, De Villiers, Dhoni, Stokes, Shakib Al Hasan, Mitchell Starc, Trent Bolt, Malanga and Imran Tahir. The Test team consists of Alastair Cook, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Virat Kohli (captain), Steven Smith, Kumar Sangakkara, Ben Stokes, Ashwin, Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad and James Anderson.

Video Credits: Bunyaadi Baatain

Raabta WebDesk

Raabta is the largest independent news publisher in Pakistan. Already a leader in Science & Technology, Raabta is bringing the same expertise and comprehensive coverage to Education, Business, startups, sports, and many other fields.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button